This is the "Generic Education Resources" page of the "Education Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Law   Tags: law, legal  

For education law researchers.
Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://nova.campusguides.com/edlaw Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Generic Education Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Government Agencies

  • Department of Education
    The Department of Education website includes guidance letters, decisions, regulations, FAQs, and lots of other information on education law that may be helpful for you.

Education Law Blogs

I'm highlighting a few generic education law blogs here (I've put others under the category they belong with).  To find more education law blogs, I suggest using Justia.com's Blawg Search.

Databases

  • ERIC-ProQuest
    Premier education database, created by the Department of Education. Start here. Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.

    Access: Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
  • Education Full Text-WilsonWeb
    Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text articles on education-related topics from periodicals and yearbooks from 1983 to the present. For citations only from 1929 to 1983, see Education Index Retrospective database.

    Access: Access: Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Alumni.
  • ProQuest Education Journals-ProQuest
    Provides literature on primary, secondary, and higher education. Includes special education, home schooling, adult education, and other education topics.

    Access: Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text covering business, current affairs, economics, literature, religion, education, law, psychology, women's studies, arts and humanities, multiculturism, science, social science, health, and more

    Access: Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
  • Wiley Online Library
    Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.

    Access: Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.

Education Think Tanks

  • Brookings Institution
    The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC. Their mission is to conduct high-quality, independent research.
  • CATO Institute
    The Cato Institute is a public policy research organization — a think tank — dedicated to the principles of individual liberty, limited government, free markets and peace. Its scholars and analysts conduct independent, nonpartisan research on a wide range of policy issues.

Terminology That Might Help

Here are some places that might help you come up with search terms that may help you find topics or what you're looking for.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Becka Rich
Contact Info
(954) 262-6237 (voice)
Send Email
 

Credits

Information in this guide was added by Sylvia Cano, Becka Rich, and Mary Paige Smith.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip